FLASHBACK FRIDAY :: SXSW/AUSTIN EDITION

sxsw-pic

Next week begins the famed South By Southwest Music Festival in Austin, Texas. I will be attending said festival and will hopefully be bringing back tales of rowdy rock and roll shows, celebrity sitings, and pictures of all the crazy antics I’ll get into while in the “Live Music Capital of the World”! YEAH! Well…maybe. I’m just a huge music nerd so I’ll probs just nerd out and watch all the bands I’ve been reading about for the past few years and try food at every single taco stand or food truck I see.

Let me get back to the point. Since it’s Friday and it’s almost time for Southby (That’s what the cool people call it) I think it’s time we show Austin some mad love with a video from their favorite sons,  Spoon. This is truly one of my favorite songs of all time and any human being that calls himself an “indie rock fan” should know this classic track from Spoon’s 2007 album Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga. So, down below all these words I’m typing is the video for this killer song.

If you’d like to know what I’m up to our listening to in Austin you can follow me on my Twitter feed @ATALLO1983 . I promise I’ll also attempt to make jokes about things I see while also informing my followers of the goings-on during my first experience at Southby!

Dig this Spoon track:

 

Leave a Reply

