The Gym Might Kill ME

So, I’ve been going to the gym a lot lately to get ready for my version of a professional conference, Whiskey Camp. Before you laugh, fix your mind’s eye on the image of me running and now you may laugh. It’s propaganda when they tell you it’s fun, but let’s not focus on my gym woes. Because of the gym, I’ve been trying to find some upbeat music to listen to while torturing myself. I mean I could just listen to Robyn, “Call Your Girlfriend”, on repeat for twenty minutes and be ok, but I’m trying to expand my horizons here. There’s a lot of trash out there but what’s not trash is this new song from Stars, a Canadian band whom I’ve loved for a long time. It’s a little sappy but the beat is up and it makes me want to hear the whole record. If the gym had a dance floor and dim lighting, I’d be in that piece everyday.

 

 

oh and here’s Robyn.

 

EDITOR’S NOTE: Steva is probably the funniest, smartest & most useful friend I have in this town. Just check out what kind of gold she brings back for the USA (Birmingham) when she goes to work everyday. Stay tuned for more preachy wisdom & best advice from this one.

Leave a Reply

